MI-mAbs - Antibodies for medicine

Steering Groups

Supervisory Board

Composed of representatives from the founding members of MI-mAbs, the supervisory board deliberates on the strategy and approves MI-mAbs annual budgets and multi-annual plans:

Steering Committee

Assembling the platform’s scientific players that were at the start of the MI-mAbs project, as well as Protisvalor as the administration manager, the Steering Committee determines scientific strategy, ensures that it is applied by the platform’s executive committee and arbitrates requests, if necessary.


Pr François ROMAGNÉ

Coordinator and Scientific Director of MI-mAbs

Professor of immunotechnology at Aix-Marseille University and co-founder of Innate Pharma, François Romagné has contributed to the inception and is the Scientific director of MI-mAbs since January 1st, 2014.


Innate Pharma

Professor in Immunology at the Faculty of Medicine at Aix Marseille University, Hospital Practitioner at the Assistance Publique des Hôpitaux de Marseille, group leader at the CIML (Centre d’Immunologie de Marseille-Luminy), Eric Vivier is also the CSO of Innate Pharma. A member of the Académie de Médecine, the Institut de France and the European Research Council Starting Grant’s Committee of Experts, Eric Vivier is the author of 11 patents and over 250 scientific publications.

Pr Jean Paul BORG

Institut Paoli-Calmettes, CRCM

Professor of cellular biology, Hospital Practitioner at Institut Paoli-Calmettes and Assistant Dean of the Faculty de Pharmacy of Marseille, Jean Paul Borg is the Scientific Director of Institut Paoli-Calmettes (IPC) and Director of the CRCM (Centre de Cancérologie de Marseille). Jean Paul Borg brings together researchers, engineers, specialists in translational medicine and clinicians to work hand-in-hand in a continuum within the Marseille Immunopole cluster. Jean Paul Borg is a member of the Institut Universitaire de France, the bureau of experts at ITMO Cancer and the Scientific Councils of the PACA Canceropole and the Léon Bérard Center in Lyon.



Bernard Malissen is one of the world’s pioneers in molecular immunology. He is a research Director at the CNRS, former Director of the CIML (Centre d’Immunologie de Marseille-Luminy), Founder and Director of CIPHE (Centre d’Immunophénomique). Recipient of the CNRS Silver Medal and winner of INSERM’s 2005 Grand Prix for Medical Research, Bernard Malissen is a member of the Académie des Sciences, EMBO and the Scientific Council at Innate Pharma, as well as an honorary member of the American Association of Immunologists.

Dr Philippe PIERRE


Philippe Pierre (DR1, CNRS) has a PhD in cell biology from the EMBL at Heidelberg (Germany) and the University of Geneva (Switzerland). After spending 6 years at Yale University School of Medecine, New Haven (USA), he opened in the year 2000 the laboratory of dendritic cell biology at the CIML (Centre d’Immunologie de Marseille-Luminy), and is also Chair “Ilidio Pinho”, at the University of Aveiro, Portugal. Philippe Pierre is the director of the CIML since 2018.

Dr Magali AGNEL


Project manager at Sanofi for the past 20 years, Magali Agnel has contributed to a number of research programs aiming at target identification and validation, as well as in vitro evaluation of biological medicinal products. Magali Agnel earned her PhD in cell biology and microbiology as well as a CES diploma in immunology from the University of Aix Marseille. She also earned a DU diploma in immunology and biotherapies from the University of Paris VI.


Represented by Bruno MARRONI

Protisvalor is the subsidiary for research enhancement at Aix Marseille University (AMU). Created in 2002, Protisvalor provides legal, administrative, financial and intellectual property support to AMU laboratories and researchers to enhance the promotion of their skills and research.